Public Health

PUBLIC HEALTH


The most update to date information regarding Covid-19 and the Town of Needham can be found here. 

Needham Board of Health Rescinds Mask Order - Effective May 29, 2021 

Health & Human Services Division COVID-19 Response Update

2021 Recreational Camp application & information can be found here.

Domestic Violence Action Committee (DVAC) 


Blood Pressure Clinics: Needham Public Health will conduct blood pressure on Wednesday mornings, 8-10am, walk-ins are welcome. 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Public Health Division will continue to provide several its services virtually.

  • Inspections will continue, and appointments for plan reviews and consultations will continue via phone conference or Zoom unless an in-person meeting is required. 
  • Online permitting is available here for Septage/Grease/Medical Waste Haulers, Swimming Pools (pending COVID-19 guidance from MA DPH), and Demolitions. 
  • The link to download Public Health Division permits is available here, and the Current fee schedule is available here.
  • Substance Use Prevention services will continue virtually. The Substance Prevention Alliance of Needham (SPAN)’s website is available at spanneedham.org.

Contact & Social Media Information

Timothy Muir McDonald, Director of Health & Human Services

Tara Gurge, Assistant Director: TGurge@needhamma.gov 
781-455-7940 x 211

Tiffany Zike, Assistant Director of Public Health 
publichealthnursing@needhamma.gov   781-455-7940 

Hanna Burnett, Public Health Nurse: hburnett@needhamma.gov 
781-455-7940 x 218

Diana Acosta, Environmental Health Agent: DAcosta@needhamma.gov 
781-455-7940 x 220

Karen Shannon, Senior Substance Use Prevention Program Coordinator: kshannon@needhamma.gov 781-455-7940 x 215

Carol Read, Senior Substance Use Prevention Program Coordinator: cread@needhamma.gov 781-455-7940 x 222

Main Phone Line: 781-455-7940
Department Email: Healthdepartment@needhamma.gov
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NeedhamPublicHealth/
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Needham_Health
Sign-up for AlertNeedham

For additional for questions please contact:  publichealthnursing@needhamma.gov