Public Health

PUBLIC HEALTH

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Board of Health issues mask advisory in select municipal locations.  View policy here.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------


The most update to date information regarding Covid-19 and the Town of Needham can be found here.

COVID-19 Vaccines & Boosters (Adults & Children)

Currently Needham Public Health has the Pfizer Vaccine available for those eligible to receive a vaccine or booster. Click the link below to find an available appointment time for an adult or child. 


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Public Health Division

  • Inspections will continue, and appointments for plan reviews and consultations will continue via phone conference or Zoom unless an in-person meeting is required. 
  • Online permitting is available here , and the current fee schedule is available here.
  • Substance Use Prevention services will continue virtually. The Substance Prevention Alliance of Needham (SPAN)’s website is available at spanneedham.org.

Contact & Social Media Information

Timothy Muir McDonald, Director of Health & Human Services

Tara Gurge, Assistant Director: TGurge@needhamma.gov 
781-455-7940 x 211

Tiffany Zike, Assistant Director of Public Health 
publichealthnursing@needhamma.gov   781-455-7940 

Hanna Burnett, Public Health Nurse: hburnett@needhamma.gov 
781-455-7940 x 218

Diana Acosta, Environmental Health Agent: DAcosta@needhamma.gov 
781-455-7940 x 220

Karen Shannon, Senior Substance Use Prevention Program Coordinator: kshannon@needhamma.gov 781-455-7940 x 215

Carol Read, Senior Substance Use Prevention Program Coordinator: cread@needhamma.gov 781-455-7940 x 222

Main Phone Line: 781-455-7940
Department Email: Healthdepartment@needhamma.gov
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NeedhamPublicHealth/
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Needham_Health
Sign-up for AlertNeedham

For additional for questions please contact:  publichealthnursing@needhamma.gov