Board of Assessors


  • As needed
  • Town Hall

Meeting Notes


The Board of Assessors consists of three members, one member shall be elected annually, to hold office for three years as provided by vote of the town.

  • John Bulian, Chairperson
  • Michael Niden, Secretary
  • Arthur Tzouros, Member

General Purpose

The Board of Assessors is responsible for the administration of a wide range of state laws pertaining to ad valorem taxation. Valuation of all real estate and personal property, as well as the administration of the Massachusetts state motor vehicle excise tax, is done on an annual basis.